TRUSTED CCTV (Pt 2) Operational Standard - Level 4 'Bronze' & 'Bronze+' PDF format

Product no.: OSpt2 - 4
VAT not applicable, no additional delivery charges unless otherwise stated

•The Part 2 TRUSTED CCTV Operational Standards are specifically designed to help improve the efficiency and effectiveness of a wide range of Security Camera Systems already in use.

The Level 4 'Bronze' entry level standard is intended to cover a broad scope of video surveillance systems used for general security, in a wide range of everyday situations. For example, small retailers, restaurants, pubs and bars, office premises, museums, etc.

Whilst ' Bronze' standard is essentially based on a detailed self compliance assessment, the slightly higher ' Bronze +' standard will in addition require an independent evaluation to be carried out, ​by a competent independent CCTV or security practitioner.

In situations where there is a more significant level of pedestrian or vehicle movements, or an obvious reason to benefit from independent oversight, then the higher level Bronze+ Standard would be considered more appropriate.

Customised versions of this standard for either specific users ( e.g. Hospitals, Schools, Stations, Retail etc.) or alternative language versions can be developed where appropriate.

The existing document is:-

• Supplied as an A4 format document - PDF file -
• 101 pages in total
• 129 Components to be completed
• 45 'Optional' components
• Update version 2.1.2 available January 2017
• Printed hardcopy Book option available shortly
• Single Site use only
• Multi site use - P.O.A.


Browse this category: TRUSTED CCTV Operational Standards (Part 2) - for existing Security Camera systems